The Passenger

Author(s): Lisa Lutz

Crime Fiction | Recommended Crime Fiction

"Lutz develops riveting suspense by slowly revealing the events that first sent Tanya/Amelia on the run, while pouring threats on her gritty heroine's increasingly tenuous bids at survival. Binge-worthy fare, especially for those drawn to strong female protagonists" (Booklist, starred review).

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Spellman Files series, Lisa Lutz's latest blistering thriller is about a woman who creates and sheds new identities as she crisscrosses the country to escape her past: you'll want to buckle up for the ride!

In case you were wondering, I didn't do it. I didn't have anything to do with Frank's death. I don't have an alibi, so you'll have to take my word for it...

Forty-eight hours after leaving her husband's body at the base of the stairs, Tanya Dubois cashes in her credit cards, dyes her hair brown, demands a new name from a shadowy voice over the phone, and flees town. It's not the first time.

She meets Blue, a female bartender who recognizes the hunted look in a fugitive's eyes and offers her a place to stay. With dwindling choices, Tanya-now-Amelia accepts. An uneasy―and dangerous―alliance is born.

It's almost impossible to live off the grid today, but Amelia-now-Debra and Blue have the courage, the ingenuity, and the desperation, to try. Hopscotching from city to city, Debra especially is chased by a very dark secret...can she outrun her past?

With heart-stopping escapes and devious deceptions, The Passenger is an amazing psychological thriller about defining yourself while you pursue your path to survival. One thing is certain: the ride will leave you breathless.

$16.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Interviews and reviews in national broadsheets. Extracts and reviews on crime and books websites. Interviews, extracts and reviews in crime, entertainment and lifestyle magazines. Promotion on Titanbooks.com and Titanbooks social media channels. A breakout standalone thriller from New York Times bestselling author of The Spellman Files; For readers of The Secret History, These Things Hidden and Gone Girl; Lisa Lutz's novels have sold over 200,000 copies; First time in paperback.

Lisa Lutz is the author of the bestselling series. The Spellman Files, as well as the mystery HEADS YOU LOSE (with David Hayward) and the upcoming literary novel, HOW TO START A FIRE. She has received numerous accolades for her work, including an Alex Award, and nominations for the Edgar, Barry, Anthony awards, among many others.

General Fields

  • : 9781785651731
  • : Titan Books Limited
  • : Titan Books Limited
  • : March 2016
  • : 198mm X 130mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : June 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Lisa Lutz
  • : Paperback
  • : 616
  • : 320